Contact Us
Wyckoff-Franklin Lakes Daily Voice serves Franklin Lakes, Oakland & Wyckoff

Menu

Wyckoff-Franklin Lakes Daily Voice serves Franklin Lakes, Oakland & Wyckoff

Nearby Towns

events

Decorate Gourds, Make A Gnome At Wyckoff Farm

Learn to make Halloween faces at Abma's Farm in Wyckoff.
Learn to make Halloween faces at Abma's Farm in Wyckoff. Photo Credit: Wikimedia Commons

WYCKOFF, N.J. -- Get crafty through the end of the year at a variety of take-home and how-to events at Abmas Farm, Greenhouse and Petting Zoo in Wyckoff.

Most events have a fee to cover materials but seminars are free.

The weekly workshops and seminars are designed to educate participants on how to be successful gardeners, designers, and teachers.

Pre-registration is required to ensure adequate supplies.

  • Make & Take Home a Fall Fairy/Gnome Miniature Garden (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Sept. 24 at 9 a.m.
  • How To Make Halloween Faces with Gourds and Root Vegetables (Free Seminar) on Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Oct. 1 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home Fall/Halloween Decorated Gourds & Pumpkins (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Oct. 4 at 10 a.m. Recommended for adults only.
  • Make & Take Home a Terrarium (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Oct. 11 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Oct. 15 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Kokedama Japanese Moss Ball (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Oct. 18 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Oct. 22 at 9 a.m.
  • Putting Your Garden To Bed (Free Seminar) on Tuesday, Oct. 25 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Oct. 29 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Holiday Bow (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Nov. 5 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Garden Dish (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Nov. 8 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Nov. 12 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Holiday Centerpiece (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Nov. 15 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Nov. 19 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Grave Blanket (Materials Fee) on Saturday, Nov. 26 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home a Decorated Wreath (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Nov. 29 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Dec. 3 at 9 a.m.
  • Make & Take Home an Indoor Holiday Fairy/Gnome Miniature Garden (Materials Fee) on Tuesday, Dec. 13 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, Dec. 17 at 9 a.m.

Click here to register or call 201-891-0278.

Abma's Farm, Market, Greenhouse and Petting Zoo is located at 700 Lawlins Road, Wyckoff.

Welcome to

Wyckoff-Franklin Lakes Daily Voice!

Serves Franklin Lakes, Oakland & Wyckoff

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.